忘れている、足りていない。

一番無表情な一人は、一番感情を持つ一人だ。

Why I love the Sekai Seifuku album

Leave a comment

Neru_exit_tunes_album

I connect with them on a spiritual level. (Plus Neru’s a genius.)

-LONG POST AHEAD-

This might be one of my biggest translation posts ever since I started this wordpress.

Yes, I’m attempting to translate some of Neru’s songs in his Sekai Seifuku (世界征服)album. Call me ambitious, but I really really love this album, not just the music but the lyrics as well. I never truly understood some of the lyrics until I really got down to translating them, and I hope my translations are able to convey the meaning as I want them to.

This project was actually started in April where I got 2 songs translated, but I took a break in May because of offline work and other translation projects for my friends as well. It’s June and I’m finally back on this project.  m(_ _)m

Truthfully these translations were really really difficult, they were way over my level, and I had a hard time phrasing and interpreting some parts. I still can’t compare to professional translations.

Unfortunately, I’m not able to translate ALL of the songs, I only translated those songs I REALLY liked (saikyouiku and lost one) and those whose translations are more rare. (I had so much trouble with some of them)

Also, I’ve also decided to include Romaji pronunciations for these songs for all those utaite wannabes out there, or just for karaoke’s sake, and many of these songs include unfamiliar terms, so be prepared for a list of footnotes. :3

Anyway, here are the songs I translated, in album order:

1. Tokyo Teddy Bear 東京テディベア

2. Lost One’s Weeping ロストワンの号哭 (Lost one no Goukoku) (did I ever mention how beautiful the 哭 kanji looks in Japanese calligraphy) (A good cover and wonderful calligraphy, but you need a niconico account to view it)

3. Abstract Nonsense アブストラクト・ナンセンス (maybe it was just me but the lyrics were all over the place, fitting of a “abstract nonsense” title)

4. Life-sustaining Treatment 延命治療 (Enmei Chiryou)

5. Goodbye Rock n Roll グッバイ、ロックンロール

6. Drowning in a Wave of Sadness かなしみのなみにおぼれる (Kanashimi no Nami ni Oboreru)

7. Overslept (at least that’s what I think the direct translation is) オーヴァースレプト

8. 21st Century Exemplify 21世紀イグゼンプリファイ (Nijuuichi seiki iguzenpurifai)

9. I want to be a Kind Person 優しい人になりたい (Yasashii hito ni naritai)

10. Re-education 再教育 (Saikyouiku)

13. Theatre of Yours Truly 小生劇場 (Shousei Gekijou)

The songs I won’t be translating are Garakuta Parade, Shounen Shoujo Chameleon Symptom and How to Sekai Seifuku (I’m sure there are great translations for this song)

SORRY I GOT LAZY

 

Personal Favourites in this album are Lost One’s Weeping and Saikyouiku, they were the first two songs in this project that I translated. :3

And also apparently I can’t create tables in WordPress so I hope your eyes have fun :^) Thankfully I found the full album on YouTube, so enjoy.

Without further ado, I present you the biggest and longest project of Doshaburi-Shigure! (If you read close enough, you might see some patterns in Neru’s songs :3 They are revolve around a similar theme!)

 

1. Tokyo Teddy Bear 東京テディベア

Strongly recommend Osamuraisan’s acoustic cover with Kashitaro’s vocals!

Suzumu’s arrangement with Soraru’s vocals is also highly recommended.

父さん母さん 今までごめん

膝を震わせ 親指しゃぶる

兄さん姉さん それじゃあまたね

冴えない靴の 踵潰した

見え張ったサイズで 型紙を取る

何だっていいのさ 代わりになれば

愛されたいと 口を零した

もっと丈夫な ハサミで

顔を切り取るのさ

 

全智全能の言葉を ほら聞かせてよ

脳みそ以外 もういらないと

why not, I don’t know

近未来創造 明日の傷創 ただ揺らしてよ

縫い目の隙間を埋めておくれ

 

皆さんさようなら 先生お元気で

高なった胸に 涎(よだれ)が垂れる

 

正直者は何を見る? 正直者は馬鹿を見る!

正直者は何を見る? 正直者は馬鹿を見る!

 

あー、これじゃまだ足りないよ

もっと大きな ミシンで 心貫くのさ

 

全智全能の言葉を ほら聞かせてよ

脳みそ以外 もういらないと

why not, I don’t know

近未来創造 明日の傷創 ただ揺らしてよ

縫い目の隙間を埋めておくれ

 

もう何も無いよ 何も無いよ 引き剥がされて

糸屑の 海へと この細胞も

そうボクいないよ ボクいないよ 投げ捨てられて

帰る場所すら何処にも 無いんだよ

 

存在証明。 あー、shut up ウソだらけの体

完成したいよ ズルしたいよ 今、解答を

変われないの? 飼われたいの?

何も無い? こんなのボクじゃない!

縫い目は解けて引き千切れた

 

煮え立ったデイズで 命火を裁つ

誰だっていいのさ 代わりになれば

 

Romaji:

Tou-san Kaa-san   Imamade gomen

Hiza wo fuwase  Oyayubi shaburu

Nii-san Nee-san  Sore jaa mata ne

Saenai kutsu no kakato tsubushita

 

Miehatta Saizu de Katagami wo toru

Nandatte ii no sa  Kawari ni nareba

 

Aisaretai to Kuchi wo koboshita

Motto joubu na hasami de

kao wo kiritoru no sa

 

Zenchi Zennou no kotoba wo Hora kikasete yo

Noumiso igai Mou iranai to

why not, I don’t know

Kinmirai Souzou ashita no Shousou Tada yurashite yo

Nuime no sukima wo umete okure

 

Mina-san sayounara Sensei ogenkide

Takanatta mune ni Yodare ga Tareru

 

Shoujikisha wa nani wo miru? Shoujikisha wa baka wo miru!

Shoujikisha wa nani wo miru? Shoujikisha wa baka wo miru!

 

Ah, koreja mada tarinai yo

Motto ookina mishin de kokoro tsuranuku no sa

 

Zenchi Zennou no kotoba wo Hora kikasete yo

Noumiso igai Mou iranai to

why not, I don’t know

Kinmirai Souzou ashita no Shousou Tada yurashite yo

Nuime no sukima wo umete okure

Mou nani mo nai yo nani mo nai yo

Hikihagasarete

Ito kuzu no umi e to kono Saibou mo

Sou boku inai yo boku inai yo Nagesuterarete

Kaerubasho sura doko nimo naindayo

 

Sonzaishoumei, Ah, shut up uso darake no karada

Kansei shitai yo Zuru shitai yo

Ima, kaitou wo

Kawarenai no? Kawaretai no?

Nani mo nai? Konna no boku ja nai!

Nuime wa toketehikichigireta

 

Nietatta deizu de inochi hi wo tatsu

Dare datte ii no sa Kawari ni nareba

 

English Translation:

Dad, Mom, I’m sorry for everything till now

From the time when my knees were still shaking, and when I was still sucking my thumb

(Older) Brother, Sister, now then, see you later,

I said as I smashed the heels of these unattractive shoes

 

Using sizes that seem too stretched, I cut some dressmaking paper

Whatever is fine, as long as it can become a replacement

 

I want to be loved, were the words that spilled out of my mouth

Using an even stronger pair of scissors

I’ll cut out my face

 

Hey, let me listen to these omniscient and omnipotent words

Other than brain tissue, I don’t need anything else,

why not, I don’t know

The creation of the near future, the wound of tomorrow, are just rocking aimlessly

The hole in this seam, please fill it up

 

Everyone, goodbye, Sensei, please stay well

This chest that is held high, has drool dripping down from it

 

What does the honest person see? The honest person sees an idiot!

What does the honest person see? The honest person sees an idiot!

 

Ah, with this, it still isn’t enough

I need a bigger sewing machine, to pierce through my heart

 

Hey, let me listen to these omniscient and omnipotent words

Other than brain tissue, I don’t need anything else,

why not, I don’t know

The creation of the near future, the wound of tomorrow, are just rocking aimlessly

The hole in this seam, please fill it up

 

Already, there’s nothing anymore, there’s nothing anymore to be torn off

 

To the sea of wasted thread, this cell will go

Yes, I’m no longer here, I’m no longer here, I was thrown away

Even something like a place to home to, anywhere, I don’t have at all

 

Proof of existence. Ah, shut up. This body filled with lies

I want to complete it, I want to cheat, right now, won’t the solution change? Don’t you want to be kept as a pet ?

There isn’t anything? This sort of thing, isn’t me!

The seam that was fixed was torn apart

 

Cut apart the fire of life using these days that were boiled

Whoever is fine, as long as they can become a replacement

 

2. Lost One’s Weeping ロストワンの号哭

Strongly recommend Soraru and Shoohey‘s covers!

ALSO Highly recommend Yuuto’s ballad rendition!!

Band cover with english bits is good too, as well as Kupura’s parody on niconico

(Btw LostOne art is really good and the bass line is amazing too)

 

刃渡り数センチの不信感が
挙げ句の果て静脈を刺しちゃって
病弱な愛が飛び出すもんで
レスポールさえも凶器に変えてしまいました

 

ノーフィクション

 

数学と理科は好きですが
国語がどうもダメで嫌いでした
正しいのがどれか悩んでいりゃ
どれも不正解というオチでした

 

本日の宿題は 無個性な僕のこと
過不足無い 不自由無い 最近に生きていて
でもどうして 僕達は 時々に いや毎日
悲しいって言うんだ 淋しいって言うんだ

 

黒板のこの漢字が読めますか
あの子の心象は読めますか
その心を黒く染めたのは
おい誰なんだよ おい誰なんだよ

 

そろばんでこの式が解けますか
あの子の首の輪も解けますか
僕達このまんまでいいんですか
おいどうすんだよ もうどうだっていいや

 

いつまで経ったって僕達は
ぞんざいな催眠に酔っていて
どうしようもない位の驕傲(きょうごう)を
ずっと 匿っていたんだ

 

昨日(さくじつ)の宿題は 相変わらず 解けないや
過不足無い 不自由無い 最近に生きていて
でもどうして 僕達の胸元の塊は
消えたいって言うんだ 死にたいって言うんだ

 

黒板のこの漢字が読めますか
あの子の心象は読めますか
その心を黒く染めたのは
おい誰なんだよ おい誰なんだよ

 

そろばんでこの式が解けますか
あの子の首の輪も解けますか
僕達このまんまでいいんですか
おいどうすんだよ おいどうすんだよ

 

面積比の公式言えますか
子供の時の夢は言えますか
その夢すら溝に捨てたのは
おい誰なんだよ もう知ってんだろ

 

いつになりゃ大人になれますか
そもそも大人とは一体全体何ですか
どなたに伺えばいいんですか
おいどうすんだよ もうどうだっていいや

 

Romaji:

Hawatarisuu senchi no fushinkan ga

Ageku no hate koumyaku wo sashichatte

Byoujaku na ai ga tobidasu monde

Resupooru sae mo kyouki kaeteshimaimashita

 

No fikushon

 

suugaku to rika wa suki desu ga

kokugo ga doumo dame de kirai deshita

tadashii no ga dore ka nayanderya

dore mo fuseikai to iu ochi deshita

honjitsu no shukudai wa mukosei na boku no koto

kafusoku nai fujiyuu nai saikin ni ikiteite

demo doushite bokutachi wa tokidoki ni iya mainichi

kanashiitte iun da sabishiitte iun da

 

kokuban no kono kanji ga yomemasu ka

ano ko no shinshou wa yomemasu ka

sono kokoro wo kuroku someta no wa

oi dare nan da yo oi dare nan da yo

 

soroban de kono shiki ga tokemasu ka

ano ko no kubi ni wa mo tokemasu ka

bokutachi kono manma de iindesu ka

oi dousunda yo mou dou datte ii ya

 

itsu made tattatte bokutachi wa

zonzai na saimin ni yotteite

doushiyoumonai kurai no kyougou wo

zutto kakumatteitanda

 

sakujitsu no shukudai wa

aikawarazu tokenai ya

kafusoku nai fujiyuu nai saikin ni ikiteite

demo doushite bokutachi no munamoto no katamari wa

kietaitte iun da shinitaitte iun da

 

kokuban no kono kanji ga yomemasu ka

ano ko no shinshou wa yomemasu ka

sono kokoro wo kuroku someta no wa

oi dare nan da yo oi dare nan da yo

 

soroban de kono shiki ga tokemasu ka

ano ko no kubi ni wa mo tokemasu ka

bokutachi kono manma de iindesu ka

oi dousunda yo oi dousunda yo

 

mensekihi no koushiki iemasuka

kodomo no toki no yume wa iemasuka

sono yume sura dobu ni suteta no wa

oi dare nan da yo mou shitten darou

 

itsu ni narya otona ni naremasu ka

somosomo otona to wa ittai zentai nan desu ka

donata ni ukagaeba iin desu ka

oi dousunda yo mou dou datte ii ya

 

English Translation:

The distrust of these few centimetres of this blade

In the end it pierces these veins

This sickly love jumps out,

Even something like a Les Paul has become a dangerous weapon

 

No fiction

 

I like math and science but

I’m really bad at Japanese* so I really hated it

I worried over which was right

But then I found out that the punch line was that neither were correct

 

Today’s homework, was about me who had no individuality

Not too much or too little, not impaired, recently I’ve been living

But why, do we, sometimes, no, everyday,

Say that we’re sad? Say that we’re lonely?

 

Can you read the kanji** on the blackboard?

Can you read that child’s state of mind?

That heart which was stained black

Who was the one who did it? Hey, who did it?

 

Can you crack this formula with the abacus?

Can also you crack the ring around that child’s neck?

Are you sure it’s okay for us to the way we are?

Hey what do we do? Whatever, I don’t care anymore

 

Until when do we

Have to be drunken by this careless hypnotism?

The arrogance of this ranking which I can’t do anything about

I’ll always hide it

 

The homework of yesterday, as always, I can’t solve it

Not too much or too little, not impaired, recently I’ve been living

But why does the lump in our chests

Say “I want to disappear”, “I want to die”?

 

Can you read the kanji on the blackboard?

Can you read that child’s state of mind?

That heart which was stained black

Who was the one who did it? Hey, who did it?

 

Can you crack this formula with the abacus?

Can also you crack the ring around that child’s neck?

Are you sure it’s okay for us to the way we are?

Hey what do we do? Whatever, I don’t care anymore

 

Can you say the formula for the ratio of this area?

Can you say the dreams of your childhood?

Trashing that dream into the ditch

Hey who was the one who did it? You already know don’t you?

 

Until when will I then become an adult?

In the first place, what the hell is an adult?

From who do I seek clarifications?

Hey what do I do? Whatever, I don’t care anymore

 

*In Japan, 国語(kokugo) literally means “country’s language”, which in this case refers to the first language of Japan, ie Japanese.

**Kanji (漢字) refers to the Japanese characters used in modern Japanese writing which was first adopted from the Chinese writing system.

 

3. Abstract Nonsense

OHMYGOD I HAD SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH THIS ONE

 

頭ごなしの机上の空論 首から下が空中分解

鉛で紡ぐ将来設計 論争のファンタジー

耳を澄ませばここだけの話 実はあの子はモノクロパペット

心の中で飼い慣らす主人 変数のシンフォニー

 

あー、ワタシに値札付けて

あー、人生も留年すんの待ってさ 四捨五入

 

くだらないね やめたくて 窓から顔出してさ

つまらないね あきてきて シぬ勇気もないでしょ

くだらないね やめたくて 手首に注射挿してさ

つまらないね あきてきて ケーキでも食って深呼吸してるんだよ

 

誰も彼もが宙ぶらりんりん 頭のネジが数本足りない

鎖で繋ぐ2バイト生活 友情のファクトリー

アンテナ立てりゃここだけの話 実はあの子もマスコミモンキー

黄色い声で霊感商法 存在のダストリー

 

あー、君もコチラにおいでよ

あー、そうやって何人アヤめんのさ 四捨五入

 

くだらないね やめたくて 胸にナイフ当ててさ

つまらないね あきてきて 苦しむ覚悟ないでしょ

くだらないね やめたくて 頭まで浸かってさ

つまらないね あきてきて 思うだけならタダなんだよ

 

あー、乞食みたいに這ってさ

あー、そんなんじゃ証明終わらんでしょ 四捨五入

 

くだらないね やめたくて 道路に飛び出してさ

つまらないね あきてきて 途中で逃げ出すでしょ

 

くだらないね やめたくて コメカミ銃で撃ってさ

つまらないね あきてきて そんな妄想するだけ

だって なきたくて くるしくて だれにもすがれず

このこえは わらわれて むしされて つまりワタシはただのガラクタ
明日はきっと雨だ。

 

Romaji:

Atamagonashi no kijou no kuuron Kubi kara shita ga kuuchuu bunkai

Namari de tsumugu shourai sekkei  Ronsou no Fantashii

 

Mimi wo sumaseba koko dake no hanashi

Jitsu wa ano ko ha monokuropapetto

kokoro no nake de kainarasu shujin

hensuu no Shinfoni

 

Ah, watashi ni nefuda tsukete

Ah, jinsei mo ryuunensun no mattesa Shishagonyuu

 

Kudaranai ne Yametakute Mado kara kao dashite sa

Tsumaranai ne akitekite shinu yuuki mo nai desho

Kudaranai ne yametakute

tekubi ni chuusha sashite sa

Tsumaranai ne akitekite

Keeki demo kutte shinkokyuu shitern dayo

 

Dare mo kare mo Chuuburarinrin

Atama neji ga suu hon tarinai

Kusari de tsunagu nibaito seikatsu

yuujou no fakutori

Antena taterya kokodake no hanashi

jitsu wa ano ko mo masukomimonki

Kiiiro koe de reikan shouhou sonzai no dasutori

 

Ah, kimi mo kochira ni oide yo

Ah, sou yatte nan nin ayamen no sa shishaonyuu

 

Kudaranai ne yametakute Mune ni naifu atete sa

Tsumaranai ne akitekite

Kurushimu kakugo nai desho

Kudaranai ne yametakute

atama made tsukatte sa

Tsumaranai ne akitekite

Omou dake nara tada nan da yo

 

Ah, kojiki mitai ni hatte sa

Ah, sonnan ja shoumei owaran desho shishagonyuu

 

kudaranaine yametakute

douro ni tobidashite sa

tsumaranaine akitekite

tochuu de nigedasu desho

 

Kudaranai ne yametakute

komekami juu de utte sa

Tsumaranaine Akitekite

Sonna bousou suru dake

 

Datte Nakitakute kurushikute darenimo sugarezu

 

kono koe wa warawarete

mushisarete tsumari watashi wa tada no garakuta
ashita wa kitto ame da.

 

English Translation:

The abstract theory atop this desk that won’t give others a chance to explain

From the neck down, everything disintegrates

The future plan drawn out in lead, the fantasy of controversy

If you block your ears, the secret conversation here, In fact that child is actually a monochrome puppet

The tamed master in your heart

A symphony of variables

 

Ah, label me with a price tag

Ah, life is also waiting to be held back a grade, rounding up the fractions

 

It’s just worthless crap, I want to give up, stick your face out of the window

It’s boring like hell, I’m getting tired of this shit, I don’t even have the courage to die

It’s just worthless crap, I want to give up, administer an injection to my wrist

It’s boring like hell, I’m getting tired of this shit, even when I eat cake, I’ll take deep breaths

Everyone, even him, left me hanging,

Missing a few screws in my head

The chains that connects our 2-byte lives

The factory of friendship

Raise the antenna, the secret conversation, In fact that child is actually a mediamonkey

Conning people using that yellow voice,

The broom and dustpan of existence

 

Ah, you too, come over here

Ah, by doing that how many people will be wounded? Rounding up the fractions

 

It’s just worthless crap, I want to give up, strike a knife into my heart

It’s boring like hell, I’m getting tired of this shit, I have no resolve to take on this suffering

It’s just worthless crap, I want to give up, even my head is totally submerged in this feeling

It’s boring like hell, I’m getting tired of this shit, Even just by thinking about it, what use is there?

 

Ah, crawling like a beggar

Ah, even it’s like that the evidence will be neverending, rounding up the fractions

 

It’s just worthless crap, I want to give up, jumping onto the highway

It’s boring like hell, I’m getting tired of this shit, I ran away in the middle if it, didn’t I?

 

It’s just worthless crap, I want to give up, shoot my temple with a gun

It’s boring like hell, I’m getting tired of this shit, that’s just being delusional

Because, I want to cry out, all of my pain, without being teased by anyone

This voice, will be shattered, will be ignored, in other words, I am just

Trash

Tomorrow will surely be a rainy day.

 

4, Enmei Chiryou 延命治療

I particularly like the meaning of this song.

 

体中に麻酔を刺して

これはこれで幸せなんだって

西を見れば 人形遊び

東見れば 営業的に病んじゃってさ

 

可怪(おか)しいんだ 頭の中がバグっちゃって

ディレイ仮死ライフも分かんないや

二進数ナイフに狂っていて

取れないギプス

 

機械と プライドの間で 暗む病状

僕ら 管だらけの手足で 傷を付け合いました

治療法は樹海の中で 朦朧

どうか ここから 連れ出してよ

「ほら、眠くなる。」

 

不整脈に揺れる木橋は

鈍い声上げて崩れた

無愛想に蹴り落とされて

空に笑われました

 

手術台の上に残した

昨日の僕が泣いていたと

奇跡に縋(すが)る明日に

何を望めばいいのですか

 

自由も 未来像でさえ喰らい 芽吹く症状

僕ら いつの日にか 肩を抱き 出会うはずだったんだ

理想郷も失う 隔離病棟

どうせ 最初から 知ってたよ

 

言ってしまえば 今日も明日もきっと 楽になれるんだろう

全部僕が悪いんだと 全部僕が悪いんだと

いつか夢見たような 大人になんて なれやしないんだよ

ならば 何になりゃいいんだい

 

延命 延命を頂戴

証明 証明の問題

病名 病名は『後悔』

どうだい

 

Romaji:

Karadajuu ni masui wo sashite

Kore wa kore de shiawase nan datte

Nishi wo mireba nigyou asobi

Higashi mireba eigyou teki ni yanjatte sa

 

Okashiinda atama no naka ga bagucchatte

Direi kashi raifu mo wakannaiya

Nishinsuu naifu ni kurutteite

Torenai Gibusu

 

Kikai to puraido no aida de kuramu byoujou

bokura kan darake no teashi de kizu wo tsuke aimashita

Chiryouhou wa jukai no naka de mourou

douka kokokara tsuredashite yo

“Hora, nemuku naru.”

 

Fuseimyaku ni yureru mokukyou wa

Nibui koe de agete kuzureta

Muaisou ni keriotosarete

Sora ni warawaremashita

 

Shujutsu dai no ue ni nokoshita

Kinou no boku ga naiteita koto

Kiseki ni sugaru ashita ni

nani wo nozomeba ii no desu ka

 

jiyuu mo mirai zou de sae kurai  Mebuku shoujou

 

Bokura itsu no hi nika kata wo daki deau wa zudattanda

Rosoukyou mo ushinau Kakuri byoutou

Douse Saisho kara shitteta yo

 

Itteshimaeba Kyou mo ashita mo kitto raku ni narerun darou

Zenbu boku ga waruindato Zenbu boku ga waruindato

Itsuka no yume mita you na otona ni nante nareyashinainda yo

naraba nani ni narya iindai

 

enmei enmei wo choudai

shoumei shoumei no mondai

byou mei byou mei wa “koukai”

doudai

 

English Translation:

Throughout your body, inject anaesthesia

Now then, this is happiness you say

If you look to the west, you’ll see dolls playing

If you look to the east, you’ll see illness in business

 

It’s weird, isn’t it? Inside my head there is a bug I can’t fix

Delaying the asphyxiation* of my life, I don’t even know how to do that

Driven to madness by the knife of binary digits

This plaster cast I can’t remove

 

Between my body’s mechanism, and my pride, there exists a darkening illness

We, whose limbs are punctured with tubes, through our wounds, we met each other

The cure for this disease lies in the sea of trees, but yet it’s so faint and hazy

Please I beg of you, bring me away from this place

“Hey, you’re getting sleepy.”

 

The wooden bridge wobbling with an irregular pulse

Raising my dull voice, it crumbled away

Being kicked down by my anti-social self

I was laughed at by the sky

 

Atop the operating table, what was left was just me

The me of yesterday was crying and

Relying on the miracle of tomorrow,

What one earth, should I wish for?

 

Freedom is something even vision of the future can’t have, the budding symptoms

We, will one day, hug our shoulders

Our meeting will never come

 

Losing even my only paradise, I was out in an isolation ward

Anyway, from the beginning, I knew this would happen

 

If these words slip out of my mouth, today and tomorrow will definitely be much more of an ease

Everything was my fault, Everything was my fault

As if I was seeing a dream, something like an adult, is what I’ll never become

In that case, what on earth should I become?

 

Longevity, please give me Longevity

Evidence, it’s the problem of evidence

The name of this disease, I’ll tell you right now, the name of this disease

Is called “Regret”

How about that?

 

*Asphyxiation – Asphxia – a condition of severely deficient supply of oxygen to the body that arises from abnormal breathing.

 

5. Goodbye, Rock n Roll

堂々に赤茶けた 手首隠す 疚しさの数だけ愛を知る

良薬の味知らぬ 口を閉じる

献身的な自責に 今まさに恋したところだ

 

誰かに 誰かに 指を刺される度に

「なんて私は損な人間なんだ」と思った

そうして こうして 朝が段々嫌いになってく

 

みんなそうでしょう 自分勝手なんだ

そうかい、愛と金とドラッグさえあればこんな地球も回ると言うけど

今日も僕等、不幸自慢でさ 騒いでる

どうだい、愛と金とドラッグさえあればこんな時代も回ると言うなら

なんで僕等、明日が怖いんだろう

 

100均のイヤフォンで耳を塞ぐ

自己否定にキスを これからもそうするつもりだ

 

誰かの 誰かの 陰口を聞く度に

大差ない奴が「何て奴だ」と手叩き 笑った

そうして こうして 人も段々嫌いになってく

こっち来んなよ 触りたくもないんだ

 

そうかい、愛と金とドラッグさえあればこんな地球も回ると言うけど

あんな子でも人を殺めた 殺めた

どうだい、愛と金とドラッグさえあればこんな時代も変わると言うなら

なんで僕等、死にたくなるんだろう

 

いいかい、愛と金とドラッグあったってこんな地球じゃ回りゃしないのさ

しょうもない歌をちょっと聴いてよ 歌うから

どうだい、愛と金とドラッグさえあればこんな時代も変わると言うなら

そんな言葉生まれやしないでしょう

 

ねえ、違うかな。

 

Romaji:

Doudou ni akachaketa tekubi kakusu

Yamashisa no suu dake ai wo shiru

Ryouyaku no aji shiranu kuchi wo tojiru

Kenshin teki na jiseki ni ima masa ni koi shita tokoro da

Dareka ni dareka ni yubi wo sasareru do ni

“Nante watashi wa son na ningen nanda” to omotta

Soushite Koushite asa ga dandan kirai ni natteku

minna soudeshou jibun katte nanda

 

soukai, ai to kin to doraggu sae areba konna chikyuu mo mawaru to iu kedo

kyou mo nokura, fukoujiman de sawaideru

Doudai ai to kin to doraggu sae areba konna jidai mo mawaru to iu nara

nande bokura, ashita ga kowaindarou

 

hyaku-kin no iyafon de mimi wo fusagu

jikohitei ni kisu wo kore kara mo sou suru tsumori da

 

dareka no dareka no kageguchi wo kiku do ni

oosanai yatsu ga “nante yatsu da” to tetataki waratta

soushite koushite hito mo dandan kirai ni natteku

kocchi kunna yo sawaritakumonainda

 

soukai, ai to kin to doraggu sae areba konna chikyuu mo mawaru to iu kedo

Anna ko demo hito wo ayameta ayameta

Doudai, ai to kin to doraggu sae areba konna jidai mo mawaru to iu nara

nande bokura shinitakunarundarou

 

Iikai, ai to kin to doraggu sae areba konna chikyuu  ja mawaryashinai no sa

shoumonai uta wo chotto kiiteyo utau kara

 

doudai, ai to kin to doraggu sae areba konna jidai mo kawaru to iu nara

sonna kotoba umareyashinai deshou
nee, chigau kana.

 

English Translation:

Hiding the elegantly rusted wrists, only the numbers of guilt know the feeling of love

Without knowing the taste of good medicine, I closed my mouth

Even now, I’m actually falling in love with my devoted self-condemnation

 

No matter how many times I point my finger to someone, to someone,

“I am a person at such a disadvantage” was what I thought

By doing that, by doing this, I slowly started to hate mornings

Everyone is like that too, no? We’re all selfish beings

 

I see, if you say that as long as there exists Love and Gold and Drugs, this kind of planet will still turn but

today as well, we, who take pride in our misfortune, will start an uproar

How is it? If you say that as long as there exists Love and Gold and Drugs, this era will continue to turn,

Why do we fear tomorrow?

 

With earphones bought at the 100-yen store, I block out my ears

I give my self-denial a kiss, From here on, I’ll continue to do that

 

No matter how matter times I hear someone’s, someone’s gossip,

The unaffected ones laugh and say “What a bitch” while clapping

By doing that, by doing this, I slowly started to hate people as well

Don’t come over here I don’t want you to touch me either

 

I see, if you say that as long as there exists Love and Gold and Drugs, this kind of planet will still turn but

Even that kind of child could murder, murder a person

How is it? If you say that as long as there exists Love and Gold and Drugs, this era will continue to turn,

Why have we started to wish for death?

 

Listen well, even if there exists Love and Gold and Drugs, this kind of planet won’t turn

Looks like there’s no other choice, listen to this song for a bit, I’ll sing it for you

How is it? If you say that as long as there exists Love and Gold and Drugs, this era will continue to turn,

These kind of words, would never have come to existence, would they?
Well, maybe I’m wrong.

 

6. Drowning in a wave of Sadness かなしみのなみにおぼれる (unofficial PV)

Soraru’s cover strongly recommended!

 

手足二つずつ生えている程度じゃ 愛せるものも二、三で  それが

バカみたいに増えていくようだと 捨ててかなきゃいけないね

だから沢山愛せるようにと 意地汚いこの僕は ある日

不器用な自分を愛するのは 止めにすると決めたんだ

 

僕は

 

神様から授かったこの生命を 母から受けた生命を 僕は

人並みには使えもしないので 今朝のゴミに出しました

 

誰にも期待なんてされずに いよいよ開演を迫られて

ついに幕を開けた人生劇場 客もいないままに

 

かなしみのなみにおぼれる

 

どうもこの心は重症らしいが 市販薬も効かねえし  それに

恥ずかしながらこの生活では 医者に頼る金もない

だからぽっかり開いた傷口は 疾うの昔に爛れて  ある日

傷口から垂れてた虚しさが ゲロ吐くように溢れた

 

教室の隅で読書をする 凛とした長髪のあの子は

僕が恋してると囃し立てられて いじめに遭いました

 

かなしみのなみにおぼれる

 

始発の小田急が毎朝僕を 怒鳴りつけては

飛び起きた僕の一日を今日も 轢き殺してく

 

生きるために 食べるために 大事な物を売り過ぎたようで

いつまで経ってもこの大きな穴は 湛えられやしない
かなしみのなみにおぼれる

 

Romaji:

teashi futatsu ditzy haeteiru trick ja aiseru mono no ni, san de

Sore ga Baka mitai ni fueteiku youdato

Sutetekanakya ikanai ne

Dakara takusan aiseru you ni to iji kitanai kono boku wa aru hi

Bukiyou na jibun wo aisuru no wa tome ni suru to kimetanda

 

Boku wa

 

Kamisama Kara sazukatta kono inochi wo

Haha Kara uketa inochi wo

Boku wa

Hito narami niwa tsukaemo shinai node keda no boku ni dashimashita

 

Dare nimo kitai nanka sarezu ni

Iyoiyo kaien wo semararete

Tsuini maku wo Akers jinsei ekijou

Kyaku no inai mama ni

 

Kanashimi no nami ni oboreru

 

Doumo kono Kokoro wa juushou rashii ga

Shihan yaku no kikanee Shi sore ni

Hazukashinagara kono seikatsu dewa isha ni tayoru Kane no Mao

Dakara pokkari Aita kizuguchi wa tou no mukashi ni tadarete aru hi

kizuguchi kara tareteta munashisa ga gero haku you ni afureta

 

Kyoushitsu no sumi de dokusho wo suru

Rintoshita chouhatsu no ano ko wa

Boku ga koishiteru to hayashitaterarete

ijime ni aimashita

 

kanashimi no nami ni oboreru

 

Shihatsu no odakyuu ga maiasa boku wo donari tsuketa wa

tobiokita boku no ichinichi wo kyou mo hikikoroshiteku

 

ikiru tame ni taberu tame ni

daiji na mono wo urisugita you de

itsu made tatte mo kono ookina ana wa tataerareyashinai
kanashimi no nami ni oboreru

 

English Translation:

With limbs growing two at a time, and things that I can love growing two to three at a time, that is

Increasing at a ridiculous rate, there’s no other way but to discard them

That’s why with many things to love, The me with this dirty willpower, one day,

decided to stop loving my awkward and clumsy self

 

To stop loving

 

The life that God has bestowed upon me,

The life that my mother has given me

I am average and I’m not useful, so this morning I threw myself in the trash

 

Without being held of expectations by anyone, finally the curtain will rise

When the curtains eventually open to the Play of Life, greeted with no audience,

 

I’m drowning in a wave of sadness

 

No matter how much this heart seems to be in serious illness, the medicine from the pharmacy won’t work, moreover

Being embarrassed about this life, I don’t even have the money to rely on doctors

That’s why from a long time ago this unhealing wound was inflamed, one day

the listlessness oozing out from this wound will overflow like vomit

 

Reading in a corner of the classroom, was the dignified long-haired girl

When I fell in love with her, I got jeered at

and was met with bullying and teasing

I’m drowning in a wave of sadness

 

The roaring first train of the Odakyuu line* every morning runs over and kills the days of the startled me

 

For the sake of living, for the sake of eating, as if selling away too much of the important things,

No matter how much time has passed, this big gaping hole will never be filled
I’m drowning in a wave of sadness

 

*Odakyuu(小田急) line is one of the train lines in Japan. Visit this website for more info.

 

7. Overslept オーヴァースレプト

大切な物は何だっけ ところで私は誰だっけ

頭の中でアルファベット回る

沢山の荷物背負って立って 貴方の名前は何だっけ

アレコレソレと嫌になって捨てる

 

誇大思想家と 操り人形のロードショー

薄っぺらい正義と ありふれた命の積木崩し

じゃあね バイバイ

 

ほら答えてみせて アリストテレス 理想郷プログラム

レキシテキハイケイ 奪ってしまえ

あの子の六弦銃を

どうか変えてみせて コペルニクス 二進数ドラグノフ

操縦不能 なんて滑稽クライマックス

 

お釈迦気取り スティグマ擬きのロックスター

神様は何方だ 惰弱な石ころが蹴飛ばされた

じゃあね バイバイ

 

さあ描いてみせて アインシュタイン セカイ系粗大ゴミ

カガクテキコンキョ 壊してしまえ あの子の六弦銃を

ねえ発いてみせて アルキメデス

テレキャスの暴力

解読不要 そんな物語在りゃしない

 

グッバイ そして目は覚めて

未来を撥ねる

部屋の隅で

嫌いを撫でる

 

グッバイ 期待も無くて

自分も撥ねる

そんな今日に

値打ちはある?

 

あぁ 神様なんていりゃしないって何でわからないんだ

デッドエンドの夢を

 

Romaji:

Taisetsu na mono wa nan dakke tokoro de watashi wa dare dakke

atama no naka de arufabetto mawaru

takusan no nimotsu seottetatte

anata no namae wa nan dakke

are kore sore to iya ni natte suteru

 

kodai shisouka to ayatsuri ningyou no roodosho

usupperai seigi to arifureta inochi no tsumiki kuzushi

jaane baibai

 

hora kotaetemisete arisutotelesu risoukyou puroguramu

rekishiteki haikei ubatteshimae

ano ko no rokugen juu wo

douka kaete misete koperunikusu nishinsuu doragunofu

soujuu funou nante kokkei kuraimakkusu

 

oshaka kidori sutiguma modoki no rokkumastaa

 

kamisama wa donata da dajaku na ishikoro ga ketobasareta

jaane baibai

 

saa kaitemisete ainshutain sekaikei zo daigomi

kagakuteki konkyo kowashite shimae ano ko no rokugen juu wo

nee abaite misete arukimedesu

terekyasu no bouryoku

kaidoku fuyou sonna monogatari aryashinai

 

gubbai soshite me wa samete

mirai wo haneru

heya no sumi de

kirai wo naderu

 

gubbai kitai mo nakute

jibun mo haneru

sonna kyou ni

neuchi wa aru?

 

Ah, kamisama nante iryashinaitte nande wakaranainda

deddo endo no yume wo

 

English Translation:

What were the important things again?

By the way, who am I again?

Inside my head the alphabet are spinning

Standing there burdened with the countless bags

What was your name again?

That over there, this, and that, I’m tired of all of them so I’ll throw them away

 

The exaggerated thinker and the marionette roadshow

The flimsy sense of justice and the crumbling toy bricks of the mundane life

So long then, bye bye

 

Here, answer me, Aristotle*, the program for paradise

The historical background, snatch away, that child’s six-stringed gun+

Please I beg of you, Copernicus*, show me that you can change the Dragunov** of binary numbers

Something like it’s uncontrollable, is a ridiculous climax

 

The affectation*** of the Buddha, the rock star of the pseudo-stigma

Who on earth is God? The apathetic stone was kicked

So long then, bye bye

 

Now then, draw for me, Einstein*,

the oversized trash of this world’s system

The scientific basis, destroy it,

that child’s six-stringed gun

Hey, tell me, Archimedes*,

the secret to the violence of the telecaster+

Decoding is unnecessary, because that kind of story doesn’t exist

 

Goodbye, and then open your eyes

Deny your future

In the corner of your room

succumb to your hate

 

Goodbye, without expectations,

Deny yourself as well

This kind of today,

Is there even any value at all?

 

Ah, why do you not know the reason, why something like God doesn’t exist?

This dead end dream

 

*A lot of historical figures mentioned in this song. Wiki them to see why they were used in this song.

Aristotle, Copernicus, Einstein (if you don’t know him I’m silently judging you), Archimedes

**For those who aren’t artillery geeks, the Dragunov is a Russian sniper rifle.

***Affectation – “an unnatural form of behavior that is meant to impress others”

+If it wasn’t obvious enough for you, six-stringed gun probably refers to a guitar, and Telecaster most probably refers to the ever famous Fender Telecaster.

 

8. 21st Century Exemplify

Hello, ワタシは落書き帳

希望の通り絵のように

聡い子に育ちました

素敵だって褒めてくれ

I know, アノ子はカメレオン

自由自在に色を変え

聡い子に育ちました

賢いって褒めてほしいんだって

 

実は気づいたんだ

この手で押さえている

仮面の裏側には

本当のワタシがもう既に居ないこと

証明しよう、証明しよう

言葉の散弾銃で

こんなんじゃない、

どうしようもない

止まらない赤い嘘

お口チャックしないでくれ

本省じゃないね、どちら様?

 

狭い視界、未来

深い眩暈 頭が痛い

浅い衒い、笑い

期待もない アナタが嫌い

ここは籠の中

皆、背負ったシンドローム

視線のナイフ突き刺さる

仕方ないぞ、顔隠せ

命綱を この手で振り解いた

こうやっていつだって

逃げてきたんだろ

証明しよう、証明しよう

言葉の散弾銃で

こんなんじゃない、

どうしようもない

止まらない赤い嘘

証明しよう、証明しよう

お口チャックしないでくれ

あー、待っちゃいらんないよ

証明しよう、証明しよう

生きてるって何だろう

こんなんじゃない、

どうしようもない

目を逸らすな観測者

本当の顔返してよ

望んだのは自分自身

遠ざかる雨空へと手を降った

「もう、疲れたの。」

 

Romaji:

Hello, watashi wa rakugaki chou

kibou no doori e no youni

satoiko ni sodachimashita

Suteki datte homete kure

I know, ano ko wa kamereon

jiyuujizai ni iro wo kae

satoi ko ni sodachimashita

kashikoitte homete hoshiindatte

 

jitsu wa kizuitanda

kono te de osaeteiru kamen no uragawa niwa

hontou no watashi ga mou sude ni inai koto

shoumei shiyou, shoumei shiyou

kotoba no sandanjuu de

konnan janai, doushiyou mo nai

tomaranai akai uso

okuchi chakku shinaide kure

honshou janaine, dochira sama?

 

semai shikai, mirai

fukai memai, atama ga itai

asai terai, warai

 

kitai mo nai anata ga kirai

koko wa kago no naka

minna, seotta shindoroomu

shisen no naifu tsukisasaru

shikatanaizo, kao kakuse

inochizuna wo kono te de furitoita

kou yatte itsudatte

nigetekitan daro

shoumei shiyou, shoumei shiyou

kotoba no sanjuudan de

konnan ja nai,

doushiyou mo nai

tomaranai akai uso

shoumei shiyou, shoumei shiyou

okuchi chakku shinaide kure

Ah, macchairannai yo

shoumei shiyou, shoumei shiyou

konnan janai,

doushiyou mo nai

me wo sorasuna kansokusha

hontou no kao kaeshite yo

nozonda no wa jibunjishin

toozakaru amazora e to te wo futta

“Mou, tsukareta no.”

 

English Translation:

Hello, I am a graffiti notebook

Just as you hope, Just like the drawings,

I’ve grown into a smart child

You’re wonderful, please say that as you praise me

I know, that child is a chameleon,

Changing colours at whenever and wherever

And has grown into a smart child

You’re smart is what the child wants you to say as you praise him

 

Actually, I realised

At the reverse of the mask

This hand is pressing against

The real me was already long gone

Show me the proof, show me the proof,

Using the shotgun of words

It’s not meant to be like this,

I can’t do anything

I can’t stop all these red lies

Please don’t zip your mouth

You’re not the ministry right, then who are you?

 

My narrow field of vision, this future

This deep feeling of dizziness, that makes my head hurt

This shallow affectation*, laugh

 

Without any expectations, I hate you with all my might

This is within a cage

Where everyone is burdened by the syndrome

The knife of my line of vision pierces all,

There’s no other choice, hide your face

With this hand, I detangled this lifeline

While doing this, whenever I’m doing this,

I feel like running away

Show me the proof, show me the proof,

Using the shotgun of words

It’s not meant to be like this,

I can’t do anything

I can’t stop all these red lies

Show me the proof, show me the proof,

Please don’t zip your mouth

Ah, I won’t wait any longer

Show me the proof, show me the proof,

What is meant by living?

It’s not meant to be like this,

I can’t do anything

Don’t avert your eyes, observer

Give me back my true face

What I wished for was my true self

At the far off rainy sky where hands rained**

“Whatever, I’m tired already.”

 

*Refer to the previous song’s footnote.

**This is literally translated as “hands raining”, because the Kanji used was 「降る」(furu), which means “to rain”, which has the same pronunciation as 「振る」(furu), which means “to wave”, so I guess it’s sort of a overt and covert meaning thing.

 

9. Yasashii Hito ni Naritai 優しい人になりたい

So much trouble translating and understanding this song. I don’t know if it even makes sense.

 

袖側のボタンを外して 見せる線状の傷

不幸の自慢が大好きな 彼が大嫌いだった

 

だけれどもこないだ本当に 飛び降りたと聞いた時

その時ばかりはイヤフォンに のめり込めなかった

あの子の前髪の長さは 先見えぬ明日を象る

レンズみたいな夢落として 踏まないように動けずにいる

 

光化学スモッグ 絞首台 雨ニモマケズ 引きこもり

帰り道で 楽しそうに ギグケース背負うあいつが憎い

 

リストラ 被害者と加害者 借りパク テロル 拒食症

その笑顔は 慈しみか それとも 物笑いか

 

昼間から酒を飲む父が 邪魔で仕方なかった

何処か消えちゃえばいいのにと 本気でっていた

 

あの子のスカートの長さは 心の温度を表す

猫も杓子も首を折って お手元の携帯に夢中

 

プラチナチケット 未来地図 アダルトビデオ 不合格

鍵掛けたり 目を閉じたり そりゃ淋しさの裏返しさ

 

パチンコ 家庭内暴力 学歴 タバコ 風見鶏

取り留めの無い この気持に 名前を 付けて頂戴

 

あの子の道草の長さは 身寄りの狭さを意味する

飲みたくもないコーラ飲んで 持て余した時間を潰す

 

1·2·3 便所の落書き レゲエマスター 凶器ラブホテル

何分待てど 何年経てど 塵積もるのは虚しさだけ

 

オンラインゲーム 富士の樹海 キャバクラ いじめ アフォリズム

抱えすぎた 卑しい爱の 重さで 崩れそうだ

 

僕ら共犯者 罰ゲーム

 

浅ましい 自分の醜さを 撃ち落とす声さえも闻き取れないほどに

疚しいこの涙が 止まらないんだ

 

Romaji:

Sodegawa no botan wo hazushite miseru senjou no kizu

fukou no jiman ga daisuki na kare ga daikirai datta

 

dakeredomo konaida hontou ni tobifurita to kiita toki

sono toki bakari wa iyafon ni nomerikomenakatta

ano ko no maegami no nagasa wa saki mienu ashita wo katadoru

renzu mitai na yume otoshite

fumaranai you ni ugokezu ni iru

 

koukagaku smoggu koushidai

ameame nimo makezu hikikomori

kaerimichi de tanoshisou ni gigukeesu seou aitsu ga nikui

 

risutora higaisha to kagaisha karipaku teroru kyoshokushou

sono egao wa itsukushimi ka soretomo monowarai ka

 

hiruma kara sake wo nomu chichi ga jama de shikatanakatta

doko ka kiechaebaiino ni to honki detteita

 

ano ko no sukaato no nagasa wa kokoro no ondo wo arawasu

neko mo shakushi mo kubi wo otte otemoto no keitai ni muchuu

 

purachina chiketto miraichizu adaruto bideo fugoukaku

kagi kaketari me wo tojitari

sorya sabushisa no uragaeshi sa

 

pachinko kateinai bouryoku gakureki tabako kazamidori

toritome no nai kono kimochi ni namae wo tsukete choudai

 

anoko no michikusa no nagasa wa miyori no semasa wo imi suru

nomitakunai coora nonde moteamashita jikan wo tsubusu

 

1-2-3 benjo no rakugaki regeemasutaa kyouki rabuhoteru

nanpun matedo nannen tatedo

chiri tsumoru no wa munashisa dake

 

onraingeemu fuji no jukai kyabakura ijime aforizumu

kakaesugita iyashii ai no omosa de kuzuresou da

 

bokura kyouhansha batsugeemu

 

asamashii jibun no minikusa wo

uchiotosu koe sae mo kikitorenai hodo ni

yamashii kono namida ga tomaranainda

 

English Translation:

I removed the button at the side of the sleeve, I’ll show you this thin, long cut

I like taking pride in my misfortune, I hated him with all my might

 

Though the other day when I heard he jumped down

In my earphones, that time only could never be fully absorbed

The length of that child’s fringe symbolises the tomorrow that lies ahead which we cannot see

Dropping the dream that seems so much like a lense, In order not to step on it, I stopped moving

 

Photochemistry* smog, Gallows, and the Hikikomori** that didn’t lose even to the rain

I detested that guy who was carrying a guitar case, while having fun on the way home

 

Restructuring, Victim and Culprit, Borrowing without returning, Terrorism and Anorexia

That smile, does it express affection? Or am I just a laughingstock?

 

My father that started drinking wine from noon, was in the way so I had no choice

He can go disappear anywhere was what I said with all seriousness

 

The length of that child’s skirt reflects her heart’s temperature

Breaking the cat, the ladle, and my neck, while being engrossed with the mobile phone in hand

 

Platinum ticket, the map of the future, Adult videos, Failure

While turning the key, and closing my eyes, that’s just the opposite of loneliness

 

Pachinko**, Domestic Violence, Academic Background, Tobacco, Opportunist

To these incoherent feelings, please, give them a name

 

The length at which that child loiters around gives meaning to the narrow-mindedness of relatives

Drinking the Cola which she didn’t even want to drink, she killed the time which she had leftover

 

1-2-3 The graffiti in the toilet, Reggae master, The dangerous love hotel

No matter how many minutes I wait, No matter how many years have passed, the dust that piles up is just emptiness

 

Online games, the forest of Fuji, Carabet Clubs**, Bullying, Aphorism***

Under the weight of this crude love which I held onto a bit too long, I feel as if I’m going to crumble

 

We are accomplices in crime, it was a punishment game

 

The unsightliness of my wretched self, until I couldn’t even hear the voice that shoots me down

The tears of guilt, which I can never stop

 

*Photochemistry – A specific field in the study of chemistry. Duh. Check the wiki for more details. If you want to know.

**A few Japanese terms which need clarification. Check the wiki

Hikikomori (quite a commonplace term right now), Pachinko, Carabet Clubs (does not only exist in Japan, but just a term used more commonly there)

***Aphorism – A deep, Greek term. Check the wiki.

 

10. Saikyouiku 再教育

Really love the situations in this song, they are all really real examples that aren’t rare in real life, and it does convey our feelings well.

Osamuraisan’s acoustic version with Glutamine’s vocals is pretty freaking badass too.

 

国道沿いに対峙する 僕達の閉じた未来
屋上階で目を瞑り(つむり) 重力場(じゅうりょくば)に逆(さか)らう

 

道徳(どうとく)なんて死んじまえ 缶コーラ蹴り飛ばした
青春なんてこんなもの このセリフ何度目だ

 

生き急いでいた彼女は 昨日郊外(こうがい)の倉庫(そうこ)で
歪な顔をして ビニールテープを 首に巻いた

 

我儘(わがまま)のナイフで夢を脅す(おどす) 僕らの明日が泣き叫んだ
「助けてくれ」の声を  孤独の盾(たて)で塞いだ (ふさいだ)
屁理屈の正義で夢を殺す 僕らの明日が血を流した
しょうもないと火を付けて  積まれた思い出燃やした

 

そうだった 向上心(こうじょうしん)のない日々は 何も昔からじゃない
幼少年の僕達に 指差して笑われた

 

ゴミ溜めみたいなパチンコ 打ち続けている彼にも
その昔 愛すべき 娘と妻が 居たのでした

 

我儘のナイフで夢を脅す 僕らの明日が泣き叫んだ
「助けてくれ」の声を 孤独の盾で塞いだ
屁理屈の正義で夢を殺す 僕らの明日が血を流した
しょうもないと火を付けて 積まれた思い出燃やした

 

治りゃしない 最果てのロンリー
僕ら以外 買い被る倫理 (りんり)
見い出せない 幸福の本旨 (ほんし)
教えてください 教えてちょうだい

 

こんな世界 願えりゃバイバイ
逃げ出したい声だけがハイファイ
言うこと聞かない奴は先生に
言い付けるぞ

 

我儘のナイフで夢を脅す 僕らの明日が泣き叫んだ
「助けてくれ」の声を 孤独の盾で塞いだ
屁理屈の正義で夢を殺す 僕らの明日が血を流した
しょうもないと火を付けて 積まれた思い出燃やした

 

Romaji:

kokudozoi ni taiji suru bokutachi no tojita mirai

okujoukai de me wo tsumuri juuryokuba ni sakarau

 

doudoku nante shinjimae kan koora keritobashita

seishun nante konna mono kono serifu nandome da

 

iki isoideita kanojo wa kinou kougai no souko de ibitsu na kao wi shite biniiru teepu wo kubi ni maita

 

wagamama no naifu de yume wo odosu

bokura no ashita ga nakisakenda “tasukete kure” no koe wo kodoku no tate de fusaida

heirikutsu no seigi de yume wo korosu bokura no ashita ga chi wo nagashita

shoumonai to hi wo tsukete tsumareta omoide moyashita

 

soudatta koujoushin no nai hibi wa nani mo mukashi kara janai

boushounen no bokutachi ni yubi sashite warawareta

 

gomi tame mitai na pachinko uchitsuzuketeru kare nimo

sono mukashi aisubeki musume to tsuma ga ita no deshita

 

wagamama no naifu de yume wo odosu

bokura no ashita ga nakisakenda “tasukete kure” no koe wo kodoku no tate de fusaida

heirikutsu no seigi de yume wo korosu bokura no ashita ga chi wo nagashita

shoumonai to hi wo tsukete tsumareta omoide moyashita

 

naoryashinai saihate no ronrii

bokura igai kaikaburu rinri

miidasenai koufuku no honshi

oshiete kudasai oshiete choudai

 

konna sekai negaerya baibai

nigedashitai koe dake ga haifai

iukoto kikana yatsu wa sensei ni iizukeru zo

 

wagamama no naifu de yume wo odosu

bokura no ashita ga nakisakenda “tasukete kure” no koe wo kodoku no tate de fusaida

heirikutsu no seigi de yume wo korosu bokura no ashita ga chi wo nagashita

shoumonai to hi wo tsukete tsumareta omoide moyashita

 

English Translation:

Along the state highway, I confronted our enclosed future

On the rooftop, I closed my eyes, and went against the gravitational field

 

Things like morals can just die, I thought while kicking a Cola can

Things like youth, how many times must I rehearse these lines?

She, who was in a rush to live, at the warehouse out in the suburbs,

Wearing a distorted expression, with wrapped plastic tape around her neck

 

With the knife of selfishness, I threatened my dreams, Our tomorrow was screaming in tears

“Save me!” the voice that screamed, was blocked out by the shield of loneliness

Using the justice of sophism, I killed this dream, From our Tomorrow, blood oozed

With nothing to do, without reason, I lit a fire, and burned all the piled up memories

 

Yes, these days without aspiration, did not start from the past

While pointing at our younger selves, they laughed at

 

For he, who continued to hit the buttons of this wasteland of a pachinko* machine, in that long ago past, also had a daughter and wife, which he should’ve treasured

 

With the knife of selfishness, I threatened my dreams, Our tomorrow was screaming in tears

“Save me!” the voice that screamed, was blocked out by the shield of loneliness

Using the justice of sophism, I killed this dream, From our Tomorrow, blood oozed

With nothing to do, without reason, I lit a fire, and burned all the piled up memories

 

Unable to be healed, the furthest end of loneliness

Other than us, the morals that were overestimated

 

I can’t detect the true object of happiness

 

Please tell me, Won’t you tell me about it?

 

This kind of world, If I wish to, I’ll say bye-bye

But only this voice that wanted to escape from me is a hi-fi

Those who don’t listen to what I say,

I will tell on you

 

With the knife of selfishness, I threatened my dreams, Our tomorrow was screaming in tears

“Save me!” the voice that screamed, was blocked out by the shield of loneliness

Using the justice of sophism, I killed this dream, From our Tomorrow, blood oozed

With nothing to do, without reason, I lit a fire, and burned all the piled up memories

 

*Refer to previous song’s footnote.

 

13. Theatre of Yours Truly 小生劇場

I personally find this song really cute!

 

愛されたいと望めば

愛されたいと願えば

あの舞台に立てるかな

 

辺りを見渡す限り

皆着ぐるみを着てる

ココじゃそれが常識

 

人に生まれて 人に育って

人を営む 努力しました

それでもボクは

キミになれずに

背伸び 背伸び 背伸び

 

この人生が ボクのモノなら

どうしてボクは主役じゃないの

いつもそうだ いつもそうだ

ボクの出番は無い

 

こんなボクらが

お互い蹴落としてまで

掴んだ物は何ですか

ボクはボクを愛してあげたい

こんなことなら生まれてこなけりゃ

って全部嫌になってくけれど

絶えず 脈打つこれは何だろう

何だろう

 

糸と糸縫い合わせて

煩わしい自分のこと

忘れようと試みた

一つ嘘付きゃ その味占めて

二ついわなきゃ 気が済まなくて

後戻りなど 出来やしなくて

背伸び 背伸び 背伸び

 

子供の頃に 夢中で見てた

赤いマントの正義の味方

いつの日でも いつの日でも

嘘は言わなかった

 

こんなボクらがお互いの顔すらも

不可視な幽霊船に乗り

明日も 操縦席 奪い合う

こんなことなら生まれてこなけりゃ

って全部嫌になってくけれど

頬を 横切るこれは何だろう

何だろう

 

閉ざされた その幕を 引けば

証明も 小道具も ないが

これでいい これがいい

これは これが ボクの舞台だ

空っぽで 何も無い ボクの

毎日を 歌いましょう

ありのままの ボクを書いた

ろくでなし劇場

 

こんなボクらがお互いの手を引いて

集った終着点ころが

まさに この暗闇なんだろう

こんなことなら生まれてこなけりゃ

って全部嫌になってくけれど

彼も 彼女もまたそうだろう

 

こんなボクらがお互いの声を聴き

歌った歪な愛の歌

ボクら 孤独には勝てないと

どうせボクらはこの瞬間さえもまた

虚勢の登場人物で

誰も 見ちゃくれない舞台で

今日も

 

Romaji:

Aisaretai to nozomeba

Aisaretai to negaeba

ano butai ni nateru kana

 

atari wo miwatasu kagiri

minna kigurumi wo kiteru

koko ja sore ga joushiki

 

hito ni umarete hito ni sodatte

hito wo itonamu doryoku shimashita

soredemo boku wa

kimi ni narezu ni

senobi senobi senobi

 

kono jinsei ga boku no mono nara

doushite boku wa shuyaku janai no

itsumo souda itsumo souda

boku no deban wa nai

 

konna bokura ga

otagai keotoshite made

tsukanda mono wa nan desu ka

boku wa boku wo aishiteagetai

konna koto nara umarete konakerya

tte zenbu iya ni natteku keredo

taezu myakuutsu kore wa nan darou

nan darou

 

ito to ito nuiawasete

wazurawashii jibun no koto

wasureyou to kokoromita

hitotsu usotsukya sono aji shimete

Futatsu iwanakya ki ga sumanakute

atomodori nado dekiyashinakute

senobi senobi senobi

 

kodomo no koro ni muchuu de miteta

akai manto no seigi no mikata

itsu no hi demo itsu no hi demo

uso wa iwanakatta

 

konna bokura ga otagai no kaosura mo

fukashi na yuureibune ni nori

ashita mo soujuuseki ubaiau

konna koto nara umarete konakerya

tte zenbu iya ni natteku keredo

hoho wo yokokiru kore wa nan darou

nan darou

 

tozasareta sono maku wo hikeba

shoumei mo kodougu mo nai ga

kore de ii kore de ii

kore wa kore ga boku no butai da

karappo de nani no nai boku no mainichi wo utaimashou

arinomama no boku wo kaita rokudenashi ekijou

 

konna bokura ga otagai no te wo hiite

atsumatta shuuchakuten koro ga

masa ni kono kurayami wa nan darou

konna koto nara umarete konakerya

tte zenbu iya ni natteku keredo

kare mo kanojo momata  sou darou

 

konna bokura ga otagai no koe wo kiki

utatta ibitsu na ai no uta

bokura kodoku ni katenaito

dousei bokurawa kono shunkan sae mo mata

kyosei toujou jinbutsu de

dare mo michakurenai butai de

kyou mo

 

English Translation:

If you hope to be loved

If you wish to be loved

I wonder, will you stand on that stage

 

As long as I look over this area,

everyone is wearing cartoon costumes

Over here, this practice is common

 

Born as a human, I’ll be brought up as a human

To carry on as a human, I worked hard

Even so, I,

without turning into you,

continued growing, growing, growing

 

This life, if it’s mine,

why am I not the main character?

It’s always like that, It’s always like that

There isn’t a time for me to shine

 

The kind of us,

kick down one another

The things that we grasped, I wonder what they were?

I want to be able to love myself

If it’s this sort of thing, ever since I was born it never occurred

And I started to hate everything, but

this thing within me that constantly pounds, what on earth is it?

What on earth is it?

 

Stitching thread with thread,

About the troublesome me,

I tried to forget

One, I have to lie, or this taste will be compromised

Two, I have to say, or this feeling won’t stop

I won’t be able to backtrack

I continued growing, growing, growing

 

When I was a child, in my dream I saw

The hero of justice, who donned a red cloak

Whenever it was, whenever it was,

He never told a lie

 

This kind of us made each other’s faces board the invisible phantom ship

Tomorrow as well, we’ll scramble to the cockpit

If it’s this sort of thing, ever since I was born it never occurred

And I started to hate everything, but

This thing that crosses my cheek, what on earth is it,

What on earth is it?

 

If you pull open these closed curtains,

Both the evidence and props won’t be here but

It’s okay, It’s okay

Because this is, it is, my one and only stage

The empty, nothingness of my daily life,

I shall sing

Just the way I wrote it

the good-for-nothing play

 

This kind of us, that pulled each other’s hands

The conclusions that we have reached

are actually this darkness, what on earth is it?

If it’s this sort of thing, ever since I was born it never occurred

And I started to hate everything, but

He too, and She too, are also like this, aren’t they?

 

This kind of us, that listened to each other’s voices

We sang a twisted song of love

We will never win against solitude,

In any case, even at this moment, we are still just fake characters

On this stage

Which no one would bother to watch,

even today

 

It’s finally the end!!! I applaud you for making it all the way to this point. Thank you.

Just a side note, the Romaji parts were done in a rush so there might be mistakes, but please do inform me if you spot any!

And also, I hope your eyes are well. You just survived a post that is 8000-word strong!

 

Leave a Reply

